July 25, 2009

  • I'm done with Xanga. 

    You may think this is abrupt.  It is. 

    If you want to stay in contact with me, I'm still on Facebook, and I have a good phone plan. 

    I don't know how long this will last, but, right now it's necessary.  A large part of me needs to be put to rest.

    And if anyone wants to know if this has anything to do with the fact that my girlfriend was just taken out of my life and won't be coming back into it any time soon (or at all), that she has two fractured heels and can't move, that no one knows anything to update me about her emotional/mental health, that my parents have confronted me that they will never approve of my life choices for as long as I live my life this way, that I can no longer lead this life under their roof, or that it is out there that my girlfriend was actually not seventeen but four months from seventeen when we started dating, the answer is Yes. And No. 

    No- because those things didn't affect my Xanga whatsoever. 

    Yes- because I need to establish some semblance of a life and cutting back on the computer would be beneficial. 

    I need to sell some things, to have less stuff.  I need to organize things.  I need to return this computer to the state I found it in six months ago (it's borrowed and needs to get back to its owner).  I need to address my financial situation.  I need to find a second job.  I need to figure out my college situation.  I need to meet with people, counselors, professionals.  And then I need to move out, and move on.

    There are those of you I will sincerely crumble without.  You know who you are.  Please stick with me through this.